The joy of accomplishment.


Today on our way back from the school bus stop my daughter started to get so excited to tell me the good news from school. Because she has done a great job at math the teacher made her  “Super Star” and she even get a princess sticker. You know that I am very proud of her and my pride grew in the same way as her joy did while she continued to tell me every detail about her great achievement.

This has made me think of moments of joy that I have experienced myself and share them with my loved ones. From simple successes as a great marks in school, build a castle in the sand or throw a stones on lake and to be bouncing off four times our personality can grow.  And all these, small accomplishments, are shaping your character so you can achieve bigger success like riding your bike, finishing your university or the birth of a child.

Every time when this moment happens your heart is beating madly with joy, your hands shaking with excitement and you’re thinking how to get as soon as possible at home, where hopping you don’t know who to call first. It makes you to realize that we need to share our joy with somebody that we love or we care. It is etched in our genes the desire of expression of a great news.

You want your loved ones to share the joy. But why? What “benefit “of joy waiting to get through this? Just a sentence like “Great job” hear from someone you love can make you feel accomplished?

I think that the reward for this accomplishment is building our personality and faith with the help of the loved ones.

How is called this need to quickly tell someone about your accomplishments?

One thought on “The joy of accomplishment.

  1. I don’t know if this has name. I do know that every time I share the joy multiplies and the sorrow lessens. So, I do like sharing…a lot.

Leave a Reply

