“LIKE” a gift.


Gift

Today I was thinking to write about the sublime act of giving or receiving a gift. I like to give gifts and I love getting them.

What is more easy giving or receiving a gift? I think none of them are easy. In both cases people can have their feelings hurt if you don’t do it right. Even a simple gift can cause a real catastrophe in a relationship . If it hurts our feelings why we are keep doing it? I think it’s something in us that make us more self-righteous when we give a gift or because of your childish feelings of joy and happiness before we open a gift. And all those good or bad feelings are making us memories that we will cherish them forever.

For me a gift has several meanings it can send love feeling for family member, can be hello for a new friend , can show a respect for an old friend, can be a thank you for a nice job friend. And for my blogger friends after a read a new post and I like to consider that the “LIKE”  is a gift from me to you for a very nice post.

Receiving a gift for me It has the same meaning like giving one. And I always try to show my appreciation for the gift. It is tough when I don’t like it because I had to tell that and somebody will have a bad day. I prefer to say that when I am alone with that person and then everything will be fine and replace it with something that I like. That way everybody is happy.That’s why when I receive a like or a follow I am responding with a thank you comment on your blog.

7 thoughts on ““LIKE” a gift.

  1. For me, it’s been easier to give than to receive gifts. I feel a little shy and somewhat embarrassed when I receive a gift. But a love to give gifts. So, I try to be gracious when I receive them, too.

Leave a Reply

