Destiny of a parent.


We all learned how to ride the bicycle from our parents My dad teaches me how to ride a bicycle and I was so happy, that I could ride my bike with my friends. 0060-0808-2203-0226_Young_Girl_Riding_a_Bicycle_clipart_image

This weekend was my time to teach my daughter to ride her bicycle. After I saw my daughter riding her scooter I realise that is time for her to ride her bicycle without any training wheels. First we start with both training wheels. It was only one time around the house but all this time I was building her confidence and convince her to take off one of the training wheel. She was OK with that and for the next 5 rounds she was riding only with one training wheel. then she asked me to remove the last training wheel too. I did and for the next 5 rounds she was riding without training wheels. You could see her happiness in her eyes and a contend feeling. I was the proudest dad in the world for teaching my daughter to ride the bicycle and for continuing the destiny of a parent.

PS. Also I was the exhausted dad after 15 rounds of running beside my daughter bicycle.  It was all worth it.

One thought on “Destiny of a parent.

Leave a Reply

